Frustrated!

Well, today hasn’t gone exactly as planned! We’ll get to that in a second.

Workout:

I started Phase 4 (what? Already!?) of Best Body Bootcamp today! It called for strength A, which paired an exercise with a cardio burst. I LOVED it! I always love adding cardio bursts in to my workouts so that I keep my heart rate up! I was sweating and feeling great. It called for Cardio A if you didn’t complete at least 4 sets, but I still did a bit of Cardio A just because I took the weekend off! I only got to 20 minutes and called it a day! Perfect workout, and totally enjoyable!

Breakfast:

I ate a banana before working out, and then it ended up being after 10 when I finished my workout! So, I had half of a Cinnamon muffin to hold me over until lunch.

Lunch:

What to do with taco leftovers? Taco salad, of course!

taco salad

Naturally I meant to take a picture before destroying it. But, needless to say I forgot!  I had romaine, sprinkle of cheddar cheese, taco meat, salsa, and plain Greek Yogurt! I made the switch last night to plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and will never go back! You are definitely not missing anything from the sour cream and the Greek yogurt is good for you! Makes me happy, that’s for sure!

*****

Alright, people, I need help. I have spent countless hours this past weekend and then today, especially, trying to figure out self hosting! I currently have my own domain,  but run it through wordpress.com. I want to upgrade to a Genesis Theme, which you need to be self-hosted for. I currently have a BlueHost account, but was actually thinking of switching to GoDaddy because it is cheaper. Any thoughts? Anyone have help for me in switching? I have been all over Google, and not really finding out much other than horror stories! Ahh!

Also, if you experience any difficulty with my blog in the next few days, please stick with it! I am trying my best to not mess up anything, but who knows what will happen in this world of technology! Thank you! You are truly the best!

Question:

  • Was there anything you wish you would’ve known before going self hosted?
  • Anything I should be prepared for after I become self-hosted? Do I even use WordPress anymore? Naturally, I’m lost. Sad smile 

Catch ya tomorrow with Trainer Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Frustrated!

  1. Pappa Don't Preach

    I went self hosted pretty recently as well. I actually paid someone to design and transfer all my data so I don’t have much help to offer! 😦
    You will use wordpress.org to update and manage your blog. You’ll also have to sign up for Google Analytics to track your site traffic. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Fit 'N' Cookies Post author

      Ugh I’m about to pay someone to do this! It is such a long and confusing process! I just want a pretty theme! Hahaha
      Thank you very much for explanation after I get it switched over 🙂 Google has not been my friend helping me!

      Reply

Comments