Strawberry- Banana Smoothie

Ok, so yesterday morning, I failed to wake up to work out. My alarm went off, and I decided against it. In my heart of hearts, I knew I would be sitting all day, and thought it might be better if I saved my run for after school so I could move. Such a brilliant idea, Heather Smile 

I haven’t had a steady run for a lonnggg time, especially on the treadmill! I changed that yesterday, with a fantastic run! I mean, one that felt great, time flew by, and I actually enjoyed. I really forgot how much I enjoy running and how amazing I feel after, but was quickly reminded.

treadmill run

I ran 5 miles! It felt like heaven. Running 5 miles outside is not a huge accomplishment, but 5 miles on the treadmill? Pretty unheard of for me! I ran it in under 45 minutes, too!

me and myste

Myste even wanted in on the sweaty action! She sat in my basement watching me run the entire time, and as soon as I stopped, she was on that treadmill! She needed some snuggles from me!

****

Now, the reason you are here! This morning, I shared that I made a strawberry-banana smoothie to hold me over last night! It is my favorite smoothie, but don’t make it too often! I should change that.

Step 1: Assemble the ingredients.

smoothie 1

Step 2: Put ingredients in your blender.

smoothie 2

Step 3: Mix!

smoothie 3

Step 5: Enjoy!

smoothie 4

strawberry banana smoothie

Let me know your thoughts!

Questions:

  • Favorite show to watch while working out? I happened to be watching The Biggest Loser while running yesterday, which I think made it such a great run! It kept me going!

5 thoughts on “Strawberry- Banana Smoothie

Comments