WIAW Numero Tres

Alright, so being that this month’s theme is veggies, I did decide to get some veggies in to my day. Always a plus for me! I really struggle with veggies. Any tips on eating them, spill!

Onwards!

wiawloveyourveggiesmonthbutton2

Breakfast:

I went with some good ‘ol fashioned oats. Except, I lost half in my fridge. I was doing so well preparing my food the night before, had the oats in a bowl, and then, they hit the shelf and half fell out. Still managed to eat some! And had half of a cinnamon muffin. Both of which I forgot to take a picture of, and can’t even find one to reuse. What a bummer. Sorry, my friends. I can attest to the fact that the oats looked pretty yucky, but tasted pretty yummy! Smile

I did not have a snack before lunch. My oats and the muffin held me over until just about 10 minutes before lunch! Worked out perfectly.

Lunch:

taco salad feb 19

Another taco salad. Gotta get some veggies! Romaine, celery, sprinkle of cheese, plain greek yogurt, salsa, and ground meat! Mmm

carrots feb 19

Baby carrots!

carrots hummus feb 19

Side of spicy hummus! My mouth was on fire, but I was loving it!

Snack: 3:00

luna bar

I became a little hungry around 3, and knowing I was coming home to run, decided to eat this protein bar. I was really excited for it- 12 grams of protein, 170 calories. Cookie dough is just about the best thing out there, which made it even better! Unfortunately, I was not a huge fan. I couldn’t really taste anything like cookie dough, but it wasn’t bad at all!

Another Snack: 5:15

Aaron and I had our marriage class again last night. We were surprised on Sunday to find that they had a break, filled with lots of food. Being that I have about, um, zero self-control, I obviously couldn’t pass up on cheese, buffalo chicken dip, chocolate chip cookies, and so on. Well, they informed us we would be having pizza on Tuesday night. I knew I would eat a piece, so I just wanted something to hold me over until that came!

coookie butter and graham cracker

Graham Cracker with Crunch Cookie Butter

smoothie 4

Strawberry Banana Smoothie (recipe coming this afternoon!)

Dinner:

Pizza! And some more veggies!

pizza feb 19

Maybe next week I will get some more veggies in. I just don’t really enjoy them!

Questions:

  • How do you enjoy your veggies?
  • Do you enjoy smoothies?

10 thoughts on “WIAW Numero Tres

  1. Lift, Sleep, Eat

    looks like a great day of eats!
    i loveee veggies so i have no problem getting them in; have you tried them roasted? that makes them really good – or ricing up cauliflower and using it as your oats base/for rice pudding – ive got a recipe on my blog..you can definitely not tell that cauliflower is in it!

    Reply
    1. Fit 'N' Cookies Post author

      I do like grilled veggies and am much happier eating those! I also do eat more vegetables than that, it just happened to be it for my whole day! I am going to check out the cauliflower recipe, though! Thanks!

      Reply

Comments